Sept 13 & 14 2014


Moxee City Park  Moxee, WA
Hwy 24 & Rivard Rd just 4 miles east of Yakima
Spectators and Parking are always FREE

Saturday Sept 13

Cruise-In and Camp-out

VW Poker Run
Free entry for All VWs
Enjoy the scenic Lower Valley

Cash for best hand
(You do not have be be showing or swapping to paticipate)

Live Music
To Be Announced

Evening Movie
"Love Bug" shown on the lawn with popcorn and sodas

VW Games
Free Entry and Prizes Given

Cruise The Ave
Join us as we Cruise downtown Yakima Avenue, along with other hotrods from around the Valley

On-site Camping
$5 per vehicle or tent
Camping is on park lawn and is BARE BONES...  
no power,
no fires except camp stoves and BBQs,
 no running water except cold from a spigot

Bring your BBQ and hang out before the excitement of showing and swapping on Sunday

Sunday Sept 14
Registration from 7 - 10 am

Show and Shine

$10 per Vehicle
Judging* begins at noon
Trophy Presentation at 3:30pm

Swapmeet and Vendors

$10 for space as large as you like
There are no trees in the swap area so bring a canopy if you want shade

Games
Several including Tug-a-Bug and Creeper Races

Door Prizes
So many that we give them out all day long

Food Vendors
The usual event fare

Hand Made Trophies
Made by AVVA Members
Always Unique

For more information;
Send emails to
applevalleyvw@hotmail.com
Find us and message us on Facebook at Apple Valley VW
or
Call Dusty 509-248-2110 or Ron 509-759-6817

*Volksfest is and has always been a fun VW family event and not a professional show. Judging is done by AVVA Club members and/or other VW enthusiasts, and are not in any way, shape or form professionals. There is no point system, or even specific formula in which we arrive at the winners of any catagories, other than what looks good to each of the judges.

Thank you for coming and we hope you enjoy our efforts.





 For more information email applevalleyvw@hotmail.com or Call Dusty 509-248-2110 or Ron 509-759-6817


AVVA Thanks Our   2014 Sponsors:

Steve Hahn Volkswagen-Audi-Mercedes www.hahnsauto.com
Les Schwab Tire Center - www.lesschwab.com
Yakima Networking - www.yakimanetworking.com

As well as:

Money Tree - www.moneytreeinc.com
WA Dept. of Transportation - www.wsdot.wa.gov
Shari's Restaurant - www.sharis.com

Liberty Orchard -
www.LibertyOrchards.com
Yakima Visitor Center - www.visityakima.com
Washington State Lottery - www.walottery.com

State Farm Insurane Bruce Sears - www.statefarm.com/
Airheads Parts - www.airheadparts.com
Legends Casino - www.yakamalegends.com
Bergen Screen Print - www.bergenscreenprint.com
Banner Bank - www.bannerbank.com
Selah 7-11 - www.7-eleven.com
Grocery Outlet - www.groceryoutlet.com
Dave Manning - davemanning.net
AMB Tools - www.ambtools.com
Abbey's Cakes - abbeyscakes@live.com
Tree Top - www.treetop.com
Miner's Restaurant - 2415 S 1st St  Yakima


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

  

Website Builder